2016 – 2017 Academic Year Erasmus Staff Mobility Results have been announced

Dear Biruni Faculty Members,

Thank you for applying to participate in the ERASMUS Teaching Staff Mobility Programme for the 2016-2017 academic year.

For this call we received 5 applications. The applications were evaluated by a committee appointed by the Rectorate, and the committee members were Prof. Dr. Sevim SAVAŞER, Prof. Dr. Sevil Meral ŞAHMALI, Prof.Dr. Adnan ÖMERUSTAOĞLU, Prof. Dr. İzzet TOR, Prof. Dr. Nezihe KIZILKAYA BEJİ, Prof. Dr. Fatma TÖRE, Prof. Dr. Fatma ÇELİK and Erasmus Institutional Coordinator Asist. Prof. Elif Sibel ASLAN.

Based on available grants all five applicants have been funded.

The list of grantees is provided in the table below:

Name Surname Department/Institute
1 Gökhan AÇIKGÖZ Faculty of Dentistry
2 Caner DEMİR Dept. of Biomedical Engineering
3 Nurgül KÖMERİK Faculty of Dentistry
4 Süreyya ÖLGEN Faculty of Pharmacy
5 Başar ÖZTÜRK Dept. of Physical therapy and rehabilitation

Once again, thank you for your interest.


 Office of International Relations